Indian Premier League Match 13

Spread the love

Indian Premier League Match 13

Kings X1 Punjab vs Delhi Capitals


Toss : Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bowl first

After sending to bat by Shreyas Iyer the Kings X1 Punjab were experimenting by sending Sam Curran up the order to score quick runs. He managed to score quick 20 runs off 10 balls. Mayank Agarwal and K.L.Rahul fail to show some impact with the bat this time got out early. The Sarfaraz Khan and David Miller took the score to 120 runs in 14 overs before they dismissed on well played 39 and 43 respectively.

Mandeep Singh was also looking in good touch as he scored unbeaten 29 runs off 21 balls. Apart from this, there was a severe collapse for Kings X1 Punjab. Hardus Viljoen, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Murugan Ashwin did not manage to score runs and got out on 1, 3 and 1 run respectively. Kings X1 scored unlikely 166 runs in their 20 overs.

Kings X1 Punjab Score : 166-9 in 20 overs.

In reply of Kings X1 Punjab 166, DC lost their opener Prithvi Shaw on the first ball of the innings. Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer added 61 runs for the second wicket. Shreyas Iyer got out after scoring 28 runs, he was followed by Shikhar Dhawan who scored 30 runs. Rishabh Pant and Colin Ingram were taking their ship to the destiny before Sam Curran destroyed their batting line up very badly.

At one stage they were 144-3 in 16 overs then Sam Curran came to the attack and bowled the magical spell and took 4 wickets and do not allow them to recover after the counter attack. Delhi Capitals were surprisingly bowled out on 152 runs and lost 7 wickets for just 8 runs.

Delhi Capitals Score : 152-10 in 19.2 overs

Man of the Match : Sam Curran

Result: Kings X1 Punjab beat Delhi Capitals by 14 runs.

Indian Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *