Indian Premier League Match 16

Spread the love

Indian Premier League Match 16

Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad


Toss : Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bowl first

After sending to bat by Bhunveshwar Kumar, the things were not looking pleasant from the beginning. Delhi Capital batsmen found it very difficult to score runs at Feroz Shah Kotla pitch. Apart from the skipper, Shreyas Iyer, no other batsman was up to the mark at all. Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw both struggle to found the middle of the bat and got out on 12 and 11 respectively. Rishabh Pant and Colin Ingram were also very disappointed with the bat again fail to score runs. They both score 5 runs each.

Well it was Chris Morris and Axar Patel who played some cameos in the end of 17 and 23 runs respectively and the both hit 5 boundaries collectively. It includes 3 fours and 2 sixes and took the total of their team to 129 runs in the legitimate 20 overs. Rashid Khan was the most economical bowler for SRH as he leaked only 18 runs in his 4 overs.

Delhi Capitals Score : 129-8 in 20 overs.

In reply to DC 129, the Sunrisers Hyderabad opener Jonny Bairstow was on the supreme form. He took the charge early and scored 48 runs off 28 balls and took the game away from the Delhi Capitals. David Warner, however, struggles and got dismissed on 10 off 18 balls. Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, and Deepak Hooda also seems to be struggling and dismissed early.

Yousuf Pathan and Mohammad Nabi however looking very comfortable and enjoying their batting at the center of Feroz Shah Kotla and finishes the match in the 18th over. They both remain not out on 9 and 17 respectively.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Score : 131-5 in 18.3 overs

Man of the Match: Jonny Bairstow

Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Delhi Capitals Kings by 5 wickets.

Indian Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *