Indian Premier League Match 17

Spread the love

Indian Premier League Match 17

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders


Toss : Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and decided to bowl first

After sending to bat by Dinesh Karthik RCB batsmen were looking very comfortable in the middle. The wicket Keeper batsmen Parthiv Patel got out early on 24 runs. Then it was Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers show throughout the innings. They took the bowling apart and finally gain some form. The skipper Virat Kohli became the victim of Kuldeep Yadav on 84 runs off 49 runs.

AB De Villiers also took on the charge of the bowling of KKR, he also scored 63 runs off 32 balls including 4 sixes and 5 fours. He was followed by Marcus Stoinis who also scored quickfire 28 runs off 13 balls to finish the innings on high.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Score : 205-3 in 20 overs.

In reply to RCB 205, KKR batsmen were equally brutal as the RCB batsmen. Sunil Narine sent up the order but he fails to deliver and got out early in the 2nd over. Chris Lynn, however, scored 43 runs off 31 balls before he dismissed by Pawan Negi. Robin Uthappa and Nitish Rana also played their part in the innings and scored 33 and 37 runs respectively.

The skipper Dinesh Karthik was struggling with the bat before he dismissed on 19 off 15 balls. Then it was Andre Russell again who has delivered when it matters the most. He arrived when 52 runs were required in 16 balls and it was looking impossible for KKR. Andre Russell took on the rampage of RCB bowling and scored magical 48 runs off 13 balls only. His innings contain 7 sixes in just 13 balls and remain not out and finish the match for his site. KKR easily chased down the marathon target with 5 balls still remaining.

Kolkata Knight Riders Score : 206-5 in 19.1 overs

Man of the Match: Andre Russell

Result: Kolkata Knight Riders beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 5 wickets.

Indian Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *