Indian Premier League Match 20

Spread the love

Indian Premier League Match 20

Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Toss : Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bowl first

After sending to bat by Shreyas Iyer, RCB batsmen, as usual, looking in some sort of confusion what can we say?. Royal Challengers Bangalore was again disappointed and let their fans down. Skipper Virat Kohli was the highest run scorer with 41 runs. Moeen Ali was the other batsmen who showed some impact with the bat. AB De Villiers, Marcus Stoinis and Parthiv Patel. They all failed with the bat in hand and they should do some immediate remedy of the problem RCB is facing.

The start of the show this time was Kagiso Rabada with 4 wickets under his belt. He just destroyed the star batting line of Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Score : 149-8 in 20 overs.

In reply to RCB 149 runs, Delhi Capitals suffered from an early loss in the first over as Shikhar Dhawan departed on the first bowl. Prithvi Shaw and Shreyas Iyer then consolidated the innings together by adding 68 runs before Prithvi Shaw dismissed on 28 runs. The skipper Shreyas Iyer on the other end played the captains knock of 67 runs on 50 deliveries.

Colin Ingram scored 22 runs off 20 balls and Rishabh Pant scored 18 runs off 14 balls. Delhi Capitals reached to the desired target in the 19th over. The pitch was very difficult to bat according to the winning captain Shreyas Iyer.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Score : 152-6 in 18.5 overs

Man of the Match: Kagiso Rabada

Result: Delhi Capitals beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets.

Indian Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *