Indian Premier League Match 56

Spread the love

Indian Premier League Match 56

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians


Toss: Mumbai Indians won the toss and decided to bowl first

This was the must win game for the Kolkata Knight Riders but they were equally disappointed today with the bat. Despite the good start provided by Chris Lynn and Shubman Gill who was not contributing much with the bat today. Shubman Gill was the first man dismissed on 9 off 16 balls. Chris Lynn was looking very aggressive with the bat as he was the next batsmen dismissed on 41 runs off 29 balls. Robin Uthappa was the next man to take the responsibility as he was seeing the collapse from the other end.

Dinesh Karthik was dismiss on just 3 runs 9 balls. The trump card Andre Russell also depart on the first ball getting the golden duck of Lasith Malinga. Nitish Rana took an the charge after the great slaughter of Lasith Malinga. Nitish Rana dismissed on 26 runs off 13 balls. Robin Uthappa was not looking in a good nick as he departs in the last over on 40 runs off 47 balls, Lasith Malinga was the pick of the bowlers with 3 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders Score : 133-7 in 20 overs.

In reply of KKR 133 runs, Mumbai Indians were looking to play the playoffs early as they were looking to wrap up the things early. Quinton De Kock was rampaging on KKR bowling attack from the first ball. Quinton De Kock was the only man dismissed on 30 runs off 23 balls. Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav were guided their team home easily in the 16th over of the innings. Rohit Sharma reamin unbeaten on 55 runs off 48 balls and Suryakumar Yadav remain notout on 46 runs off just 27 balls.

Kolkata Knight Riders are out of the tournament.

Mumbai Indians Score 134-1 16.1 overs

Man of the Match: Lasith Malinga

Result: Mumbai Indians beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 9 wickets.

Indian Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *