Indian Premier League Match 7

Spread the love

Indian Premier League Match 7

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians

Indian Premier League Match 7

Toss : Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and decided to bowl first

After sending to bat by Virat Kholi the Mumbai Indians Batsmen were on to the rampage straight away Quinton De Kock And Rohit Sharma gave them a 50 runs opening stand before Quinton De Kock dismissed by Yuzvendra Chahal on 23 runs. Skipper Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav consolidated the innings together as Rohit Sharma scored 48 runs and Suryakumar Yadav scored 38 runs. Yuvraj Singh then showed some aggression and scored 23 runs off 12 balls including 3 huge sixes, Kieron Pollard and Krunal Pandya fail to score runs this time but Hardik Pandya was looking in a good nick as he finished the innings on a high note after scoring 32 runs off 14 balls including 3 sixes 2 fours. Yuzvendra Chahal was the pick of the bowlers for RCB by taking 4 wickets.

Mumbai Indians Score : 187-8 in 20 overs.

In Reply to Mumbai Indians 187 runs, Royal Challengers Bangalore was looking good in the beginning but after losing Moeen Ali early and Parthiv Patel also got out cheaply the suffered. Skipper Virat Kohli along with AB De Villiers added 116 runs as Virat Kohli scored 46 and AB De Villiers scored unbeaten 70 runs off 41 balls which was not enough in the end for the RCB. Shimron Hetmyer, Colin De Grandhome again failed to show some impact with the bat in hand, Shivam Dube, however, showed some fight in the end. Royal Challengers Bangalore again failed to register the victory and were short of 6 runs in the end. Jasprit Bumrah was outstanding with the ball as he took 3 important wickets and gave away only 20 runs in his 4 legitimate overs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore score : 181-5 in 20 overs

Man of the Match : Jasprit Bumrah

Result: Mumbai Indians beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 runs.

Indian Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *