Indian Premier League Match 8

Spread the love

Indian Premier League Match 8

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals


Indian Premier League Match 8

Toss : Rajasthan Royals won the toss and decided to bat first

Opted to bat first Rajasthan Royals batsmen were looking very comfortable on the crease the skipper Ajankya Rahane and Young South Indian batsman Sanju Samson added 119 runs together before Ajankya Rahane was dismissed Shahbaz Nadeem. Jos Butler stay was also very short as he departed after scoring only 5 runs, he was knocked out by a fiery Afghani leg spinner Rashid Khan. Sanju Samson, however, kept the good work going on another end and at last scored the first century of this IPL Season 12.

He scored unbeaten 102 runs odd 55 balls including 10 fours and 4 huge sixes. Rajasthan Royals ended up with 198 runs with the loss of only 2 wickets in their 20 overs. Rashid Khan was the pick of the bowlers for Sunrisers Hyderabad. He gave away only 24 runs in his 4 overs and took 1 wicket of Jos Butler.

Rajasthan Royals Score : 198-2 in 20 overs.

In Reply, to Rajasthan Royals 198 Sunrisers Hyderabad openers were looking very confident to get the target early as they added together a 110 runs stand in 9.4 overs David Warner was the first victim of the Rajasthan Royals as he departed after scoring 69 runs off 37 balls. he was soon followed by his opening partner Jonny Bairstow who scored 45 runs before he got out by Shreyas Gopal.

Then the skipper Kane Williamson got out cheaply too then it was Vijay Shankar who took the responsibility to take them home as he scored 35 runs off 15 balls and made the life easy for his team. Manish Pandey, however, failed to show an impact with the bat he scored only 1 run off 4 balls. Yusuf Pathan and Rashid Khan then guided them to their first victory of the season, whereas Rajasthan Royals are still to taste the victory.

Sunrisers Hyderabad score : 201-5 in 19 overs

Man of the Match : Rashid Khan

Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Rajasthan Royals by 5 wickets.

Indian Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *