Indian Premier League Opening Ceremony

Spread the love


Indian Premier League is an event which takes place in India every year it was inaugurated in 2008 and 8 teams participated across India. The first season was won by Rajasthan Royals. There have been 11 seasons of IPL from 2008 till 2018 now its 12th season initiating from today and 56 league matches will be played among 8 teams namely.

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  3. Mumbai Indians
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  6. Delhi Capitals
  7. Kings X1 Punjab
  8. Rajasthan Royals

Tournament Format is Double Round Robin League

It is arranged by BCCI, IPL Governing Council

The most successful teams are Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians.

The current champion is Chennai Super Kings.

The schedule can be found here

Indian Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *